Accomplishments

Besides the team meetings, this week was spent completing the documentation, editing video, editing scripts, and securing the narrator.  Our client gave us feedback on previous documentation and the team made some minor edits.  The changes are reflected on the team site.

Reflection

Remembering:  This week I…

-Continued to edit video
-Secured the narrator
-Reviewed and edited scripts
-Met with teammates
-Uploaded pictures
-Communicated with client about objectives
-Reviewed documentation
-Communicated with and secured a voice-over person
-Stayed in constant communication with team members about various tasks
-Wrote the team’s 15/5 and submitted to Dr. Grant

Understanding:

The most important task that was I worked on this week was the video editing.  It is taking up the majority of my time and I hope to have it completed by next week.

Applying:

As I mentioned in my last 15/5, I have had the experience of editing video for a project I worked on with another doctoral student.  The video editing I am completing for this project is very similar with the exception of the video.  The first video was made with images and text.  This video will have footage and text.  Also, we used three different cameras so there is a lot of footage to review and incorporate within each video.

Analysis:

The strategies, skills and procedures I used are working to my advantage.  I am learning new skills and applying them as I go.  Again…If I had to do it all over, I would have learned a different type of video editing program that would better suite our needs. 

Evaluation:

So far the video editing is going well but taking a lot longer than I expected.  I am progressing as a learner and trying to gain more skills by reading, researching, and talking to others who have video editing experience.

Creation:

My goal is to have the videos completed by next week and assist my team members with the other components of the unit.  We are all committed to communicating and working together to get this project completed.  Five more weeks! 




Leave a Reply.